RSS

Status Sunday

06 Jul

Completely unrelated, but can I just say that I hate WordPress’s new look for New Post? It’s ugly and looks like something LiveJournal rejected. But bitching aside….

So Independence Day has come and gone. I didn’t go and see fireworks–there was no need to. Jackasses have been setting off fireworks in my neighborhood for the past two weeks, so all I needed to do if I wanted to see them was glance out my window.

I actually spent the 4th playing Silent Hill 2 while my brother watched. I’ve played the game several times, but he’s never seen its excellent story, so I remedied that for him. It’s funny–he and I are into video games and have been since as far back as I can remember, but we almost never play two-player games. One of us will play, and the other will watch (and make sarcastic commentary). It’s been like that for years.

Other than that, not much to report. I spent most of the 5th of July in bed, recovering from the splitting headache that the fireworks gave me.

I’ve been working on editing all this week. I have a master plan with my writing, that I’ll talk about later, but editing is a part of it. So far, not too bad.

What’s been going on with you?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2014 in Status Sunday

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Status Sunday

  1. JennHolton

    July 6, 2014 at 19:45

    I haven’t seen the new posts thing yet. I keep going into the back end of WordPress to write new posts (and wait months to decide to publish them). To do that, all you have to do is type in your WordPress URL followed by a backslash and “wp-admin” and it takes you to a login page where you can do everything from a dashboard.

    As for gaming, my mom and I do the same thing. Either she’ll play the game and I’ll sit there and offer up snark or tell her what the patterns are in the boss fights, or she’ll sit there and do the same while I’m playing. I think the only time we’ve done two-player games were for Mario Kart or Tekken. We’ve never done a co-op game… BUT, I do have a copy of Splinter Cell that has a co-op mode.

    One week until I’m on the move!

     
    • kmcambion

      July 9, 2014 at 02:28

      Ooh, I’ll have to try that back page. Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

