RSS

Status Sunday

09 Feb

This week was fairly uneventful, up until the end. I spent some days in more pain, some days in less, editing here, writing there. I did my writing on Saturday, then got ready to leave for a party.

I then promptly fell down a wooden staircase and bruised my tailbone.

Bruising your tailbone is no joke. I’ve done it once before, last year, and it took months to heal. Yesterday, after I fell, I just lay on the floor. I had this idea that if I didn’t move, maybe it would unbruise itself. Sadly, this was not the case, and I spent two hours lying on my side on the couch, because it was too painful to sit. Every time I rolled over last night, I could feel where I’d fell.

It still hurts to sit. I have to sit with my ass way back in the chair and lean forward to keep the pressure off of it, which is not comfortable for my back. So, I think I’m just going to cut this short and lie down again.

How was your week?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2014 in Status Sunday

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Status Sunday

  1. JennHolton

    February 9, 2014 at 14:05

    We should start a club for clumsy people and pass out crutches and hard hats for new members.

     
    • kmcambion

      February 9, 2014 at 14:06

      And seat cushions, now that I’ve broken my ass.

       
  2. Hayden

    February 9, 2014 at 14:39

    I hear you on the tailbone thing (happened to me way back because I was a dumb kid who couldn’t say no to a dare). If you land hard on it, you can also do some damage to your spine. :S Hope you’re feeling better, though. *hugs*

     
    • kmcambion

      February 9, 2014 at 14:58

      I’m hoping I just bruised it. My head hurts a little more today, but that doesn’t necessarily mean anything. *Hugs* The last time I bruised my tailbone is also because I fell down the stairs. I just need to stay the fuck away from stairs.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

